INSEAD Business school logoINSEAD the business school for the world
INSEAD the business school for the world

Team & Contacts

 

Faculty Lead

Humanitarian Research

Faculty: Luk N. Van Wassenhove (Belgium) 
Academic Director, Humanitarian Research Group
The Henry Ford Chaired Professor of Manufacturing
Professor of Operations Management

Tel: +33 1 60 72 42 66

E-mail: luk.van-wassenhove@insead.edu
Office: Plessis Mornay B 0.24 - Europe Campus

Administration

Carole Tanguy (Madagascar)

Chair Coordinator and Assistant to

Professor Luk N. Van Wassenhove

Tel: +33 1 60 72 93 17

E-mail: carole.tanguy@insead.edu

Office: Plessis Mornay B - 0.28 - Europe Campus

Research Fellow

Patricia van Loon (The Netherlands)

Research Fellow, Social Innovation Centre

Tel: +33 1 60 72 91 26

E-mail: patricia.vanloon@insead.edu

Office: Plessis Mornay B - 0.29 - Europe Campus


Post-Doctoral Research Fellow

Harwin de Vries (The Netherlands)

Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, Social Innovation Centre

 

Tel: +33 1 60 72 91 26

E-mail: harwin.devries@insead.edu

 

Research Associates

Joachim Mikalsen (Norway)

Research Associate, Humanitarian Logistics

Tel: +33 1 60 72 41 29

E-mail: joachim.mikalsen@insead.edu

Office: Plessis Mornay B - 0.29 - Europe Campus

Lisanne van Rijn (The Netherlands)

Research Associate, Humanitarian Logistics

Tel: +33 1 60 72 43 61

E-mail: lisanne.vanrijn@insead.edu

Office: Plessis Mornay B - 0.29 - Europe Campus

 

Visiting Scholars

Our Visiting Scholars are faculty coming from universities around the world who visit INSEAD for a a period of time to pursue their research in collaboration with Professors of the INSEAD Humanitarian Research Group.

Maria Besiou (Greece)

Associate Professor of Logistics, Kühne Logistics University, Hamburg, Germany

E-mail: maria.besiou@insead.edu

Ruth Carrasco Gallego (Spain)

Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering, Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain

E-mail: ruth.carrasco@insead.edu

Nathan Kunz (Switzerland)

Assistant Professor of Operations Managementat University of North Florida, USA

E-mail: nathan.kunz@insead.edu

Alfonso Pedraza Martinez (Columbia)

Assistant Professor, Operations & Decision Technologies, Kelley School of Business, Indiana University, USA

E-mail: alfonso.pedrazamartinez@insead.edu

Prashant Yadav (India)

Senior Research Fellow & Director of Healthcare Research Initiative University of Michigan, USA

E-mail: prashant.yadav@insead.edu

Xihui Wang (China)

Associate Professor, School of Management, University of Science and Technology of China
Email: xihui.wang@insead.edu

Executives in Residence

Our Executives in Residence are experienced and successful professionals working in corporations around the world. They volunteer their time to work on a specific research agenda with our faculty.

Luke Disney (Kenya)

Previous: Founding Executive Director, North Star Alliance
E-mail: luke.disney@insead.edu

Ravi Fernando (Sri Lanka)

Operations Director, Malaysia Blue Ocean Strategy Institute (MBOSI), Malaysia
E-mail: ravi.fernando@insead.edu

Lars Gustavsson (Sweden)

Chief Futurist, World Vision International

Wolfgang Herbinger (Germany)

Head of Logistics, World Food Programme

E-mail: wolfgang.herbinger@insead.edu

Kieren Mayers (UK)

Head of Technical Compliance, Sony Computer Entertainment Europe Limited, UK

E-mail: kieren.mayers@insead.edu

Luis Perera (Chile)

Partner in charge of Sustainable Business Solutions at PwC Chile

E-mail: luis.perera@insead.edu

Birgitte Stalder-Olsen (Denmark)

Head, Global Logistics Service, International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

E-mail: brigitte.stalder-olsen@insead.edu

Carsten Voelz (Germany)

Chief Operating Officer, SOS Children's Villages International

E-mail: carsten.voelz@insead.edu

Visiting Researchers

Our Visiting Researchers are usually PhD Candidates coming from universities around the world who come to visit us to collaborate on their (doctoral) research with INSEAD's Humanitarian Research Group.

Ioannis Siskos (Greece)

Research Associate, Kühne Logistics University, Hamburg, Germany

E-mail: ioannis.siskos@insead.edu

Orla Stapleton (Ireland)

Graduate student, New York University, USA

E-mail: orla.stapleton@insead.edu

>> Back to the top


Share